Steps to beach park! Kahana Villa - Oceanview 1 BDR VILLA

4 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathrooms

Welcome to the Kahana Villas and our beautiful newly remodeled high end furnished condo. A wonderful view of the ocean and the tropical landscaped grounds are yours to enjoy in this 4th level ocean view one-bedroom, one-bath condo. This home sleeps four with a heavenly king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. There is easy access to the pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts, the ocean, and the gardens. It's great for entertaining. The pleasant island style furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchen provide an environment where guests can feel comfortably at home. For your indoor entertainment pleasure, cable TV in the living room, a CD and DVD player are provided. We have free WIFI in the condo for your use. The codes are on the WIFI box. The large lanai is a marvelous place for relaxing or dining.

We are currently taking the following precautions for your health safety.

* We use Professional Cleaning Companies

Cleaners take extra care to protect themselves including masks, gloves and shoe covering.

* Follow CDC guidelines for sanitation practices and products

Proper cleaning with emphasis on high touch areas with approved cleaning agents followed by a disinfectant fogging for air and all surfaces

* Social distancing business practices include:

self check in with keyless entry

convenient app for you to contact us for maintenance or housekeeping

Subject to Covid 19 safety protocol on property and in Hawaii.


sleep sofa /futon
rain forests
winery tours
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Hair Dryer
Iron & Board
Linens Provided
Living Room
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Beach View
Ocean View
Lanai / Gazebo
Communal Pool
Hot Tub
jet skiing
mountain biking
scuba diving or snorkeling
surf fishing
non smoking only
Smoke detectors
Fire extinguisher
Enhanced cleaning practices
Clean with disinfectant
No-contact check-in and check-out
High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
Full Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Ice Maker
Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fans
Washer & Dryer
Ironing Board
High Speed Internet
Nearby ATM
Nearby Post Office
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby Bank
Area FitnessCenter
Nearby Medical Services
Nearby Grocery
Golf Course
BBQ Grill
Gas Grill
Outdoor Shower
Hot Tub
Shared Pool
Near Beach
Close to Town
Cable TV
CD Player
DVD Player

Guest Reviews of steps to beach park! kahana villa - oceanview 1 bdr villa

Lahaina, HI

4.57 out of 5 stars based on 35 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Great Location

5/5 stars Review by
Manager Response:
Mahalo and aloha!

Comfortable and Spacious Condo.

5/5 stars Review by
The best vacation I’ve ever had. Maui is absolutely an amazing and beautiful place to be and go to. I am definitely planning to be back in the near future. It’s so beautiful and so many amazing islands to see in such a short time.
Manager Response:
Aloha Marina, We look forward to your return! I am so happy that you had fabulous time! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Kahana Villa F406

5/5 stars Review by
Great location for sunsets and centrally located on Maui's west side.
Manager Response:
Aloha and Mahalo, We were happy to host your Maui stay and look forward to your return some day! Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

Happy times on the valley isle

5/5 stars Review by Rhett K.
Our rental at the katana villa was wonderful. Our daughter, granddaughter and son in law stayed there for a week while we were across the street. The rental unit was clean and convenient, it worked perfectly, exactly suiting our needs. A friend who visited Maui for the first time stayed there during our second week and it worked out well for him too.
Manager Response:
Mahalo Rhett. It was a pleasure hosting your family. We look forward to having you back next year! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Kahana Villa 406

4/5 stars Review by
We found the condo pretty much as described . It was well equipped for use by the four of us . The air condition unit in the main room worked well for tha t room but did nothing for the bedroom which was uncomfortably hot .There was one louvered window which did not provide enough air circulation ,even though we had two fans going . We had to add eggcrate cushions to the sofa bed to cover up the springs so it could be used as a bed .
Manager Response:
Aloha Gary, Thank you for your review. I am putting a new sofa bed mattress in right now. We have had a new one in supply but this is the first time hearing that it wasn't comfortable. I wish we could have delivered while you were here! We have been suffering from a heat wave since June and going into August is always the hottest time of the year. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

our stay in Maui

3/5 stars Review by Richard W.
the rental itself was quite nice..... just 2 issues... didn't like the recycle system -- no place for paper/cardboard -- had to throw it out (and we had mostly paper/cardboard) kind of a waste!! secondly, we are baseball fans and were unable to watch our team (Oakland Athletics) play -- there should be a way for visitors to have access to channels that aren't normally provided --- otherwise all was very well!!!!
Manager Response:
Aloha Richard, I totally agree with you in regard to having a recycling center at this complex! Thank you for being so Earth conscious. I will have to think on the Sports request a bit. The good news is that you have a couple of sports bars only a few minutes walk, Dollies and Maui Brewery. We welcome you back on your next Maui vacation. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Happy renters!

5/5 stars Review by
We had a great week in this condo. It was very clean and comfortable. There is easy parking. Management were very helpful and accommodating. One of the best features is the ocean view. We watched whales from the lanai every morning. There are local shops and eateries if you just want to take it easy, but Lahaina is only 10 mins away if you want a wider choice. Kahana beach is just across the road and is a nice soft sand beach that’s good for a gentle swim or play (there is a bit of surf further out at the reef). Our favourite beach for boogie boarding (DT Fleming) is just 10 mins up the coast.
Manager Response:
Aloha Sara, We truly appreciate your review and choosing to allow us to host you. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Will stay here again

5/5 stars Review by
Outstanding cleanliness upon arrival. View, convenience, comfort of furnishings were excellent. Will stay in this particular room when returning to Maui.
Manager Response:
Aloha Judy and Kerry, I miss you already. Thank you so much for your review and choosing us to host you. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return. Best regards! Epic Realty LLC

Noise from #506.

2/5 stars Review by
The unit above us, #506, provided constant noise. All else was very good. I would stay at this facility again but not in unit 406.
Manager Response:
Aloha Ron, I do apologize for any loss of enjoyment on your special vacation. This is the first I heard of this. I would have called the resort management and had them ask the guests upstairs to quiet down. I appreciate your review. I only wish that I could have alleviated this issue and made your stay perfect! I hope to see you again on your next Maui vacation. Call me and we will discuss this. Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

Maui Stay

5/5 stars Review by Sherry J.
We had a lovely time, the apartment was bright and sunny and with the breeze we did not need the air conditioner. The view was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the whales and the sunset everyday. It would be nice if there were more pickle ball court available locally, we ended up driving into Kihei to play. Overall we had a good trip and any issue with the apartment was dealt with very quickly and professionally.
Manager Response:
Aloha Sherry, We were very happy to have you as our guests. We appreciate your review and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next Maui vacation. Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

Absolutely wonderful!!

5/5 stars Review by
This condo with this view is amazing! The sliding glass door is huge so you get floor to ceiling, wall to wall views of this stunning view. It has a washer/dryer and dishwasher, along with POOL ACCESS! That was an awesome surprise for us. You just have to go down to the office to get your key. This condo is kitty corner from a local beach where we saw ton of turtles!! We will definitely be staying here again on our next venture to Maui. This location is about 15 mins from front street in Lahaina, so you can get to the night life, food and shops but are staying in a much quieter location. Loved staying here!!! Thank you for opening your home to us!
Manager Response:
Dear Kaylee, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Maui Delight

5/5 stars Review by Treva W.
Wonderful, serene, and comfortable
Manager Response:
Dear Treva, Thank you for the excellent review and feedback. We hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Very quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing...

5/5 stars Review by Earl J M.
The venue was very nice and quiet... a great spot to relax and chill. Pool, hot tub, and tennis court on the premises with easy access makes it all that much easier to relax and enjoy.Beach and county maintained beach park are right across the road in front of the building.Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives reviewed Miso Phat restaurant is a three minute walk down the road for great local food and fresh-made (you can watch them make it) sushi.Tons of outdoor activities available for all levels of activities... trail walks [on foot], trail rides [on ATVs, horses, and mules], and a wide variety of water activities [watching from the boat, out the window of a submarine, or completely immersed in the ocean yourself] make for grand adventures every day of the week, if you so desire.Then again, doing absolutely nothing is always an option. . .Some people say that "nothing is impossible"... "doing nothing" is available here every minute of the day... we did nothing all day once... so yes, it is possible...... especially on Maui.The view from the balcony is exactly as depicted here.Come see for yourself...Epic Realty can help you get started...
Manager Response:
Dear Earl, Thank you so much for the outstanding review and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us and others about your experience. Please let us know if you plan to visit Maui again. We would love to accommodate you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Easy and comfortable

4/5 stars Review by RA-bernadette m.
The realty gave easy instructions to get to the place and how to get into the place. The condo was clean, stocked with everything you need, and check out was easy.
Manager Response:
Dear Bernadette, Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the condo. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great condo!

5/5 stars Review by RA-Sherry L.
Everything is nice and clean - kitchen, living, bath, and bedroom. Balcony has a nice view of the ocean. We are happy staying there, and definitely will return.
Manager Response:
Dear Sherry, Thank you so much for the great review!!! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo was satisfactory. Please let us know when you plan to come back. We would love to accommodate you again!! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Awesome Stay

5/5 stars Review by Chris K.
It was exactly what I needed. Thanks for the great experience, I will be back
Manager Response:
Hi Chris, I am so happy to hear you had a great experience!! Please let us know when you plan to come back. We would love to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great experience

5/5 stars Review by Helia S.
The management company was very organised. We received several email including access code and apartment address. The apartment was clean and spacious for us (family of four). There are clean towels, toiletries,toilet papres, dishwasher and washing machin saops with some extras available. The location was great too. You can see the ocean frpm balcony. Overalls very happy with our choice.
Manager Response:
Hi Helia, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kahana Village F406! Please let us know if you plan to come back to Maui. We would love to accommodate you again!

A Whale of a time on Maui

5/5 stars Review by David C.
terrific condo across from beach. Only caveats- noisy neighbors above and middling shower flow.
Manager Response:
Hi David, Thank you so much for the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll let the owners know about the shower to see if it can be fixed. Please let us know if you plan to visit Maui again. We would love to accommodate you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great location & excellent condo

4/5 stars Review by TA-Shalin P.
We booked our vacation from tripadvisor (flipkey) website. The management was quick to response to our question and very informative. The condo is on the 4th floor and have a nice ocean view. However since it is not directly in front of the ocean, you will have a partial ocean view. It was clean and all amenities as advertised.

406 Kahana Villa

5/5 stars Review by Michael M.
Very very happy. Helen was great!

Good location

5/5 stars Review by
Great view, surfers, whales and turtles. Comfortable bed, convenient kitchen. Close to shopping and the beach.

Cool View

5/5 stars Review by
As soon as we opened the door I looked out the back porch and WOW we saw whales jumping!

Great views and location in Kahana

5/5 stars Review by
We were happy with the condo. Lovely view from the lanai and being able to see and hear the ocean is worth a lot. The pool facilities were really nice and clean and the tennis courts were in great shape. The kitchen could use some extra dishes (only had 6 dinner plates) and there were no hot pads and only two pots BUT we weren't there to cook gourmet meals but to enjoy the beach. The sleeper sofa was comfortable and the condo seemed spacious for our family of four. It's an easy walk across the street to the ocean. The bar and grill across the street has nice happy hour menu and great ocean views. The property manager was very responsive. You're supposed to get a parking permit from the front office which wasn't communicated to us in advance but it wasn't a big deal. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend this unit.

Stunning views

5/5 stars Review by Amelia W.
We had a very relaxing stay. The view was stunning and the unit was neat and clean. The beach was only a few steps away!

Great location with a beautiful view

5/5 stars Review by Airbnb Artem P.
Great apartment, the view was gorgeous and a very convenient location to all the stops in Lahaina. Very pleased with the condition the place was in.


5/5 stars Review by Anthony F.
Totally loved staying there. It was close to the ocean, across the street actually. I hope to come stay again in the future. What a memorable experience. Loved it completely. Thank you

Maui Trip Feb 7-2015

4/5 stars Review by Airbnb David B.
Nice condo, clean and well located. Found little things a issue. Missing items in the kitchen like a plastic egg lifter, etc.


5/5 stars Review by Lea S.
This property is clean, quiet and within walking distance to restaurants, markets and the beaches. We were very comfortable and felt like home.

Wonderful view; nice location and beach access; unit not clean...

3/5 stars Review by
We booked last minute after cancelling at another location which was under extensive repairs. We were pleasantly surprised at the savings for our stay compared to what we had been looking at. On arrival, the unit was not very clean. The carpeting had many unsightly stains, the furniture had stains and spills and the throw rug in the bath was so stained and full of hair we wouldn't go without shoes in the condo. Most of the lights in the bath were burned out, the toaster only toasts on one side of the the appliance. There was no pool key to access the pool. To their credit, when we called Epic, our agent got a maintenance person there right away with light bulbs and scheduled the carpets to be cleaned. It did keep us out of the unit for 1/2 a day however and we dealt with wet carpeting for another day or so. Fortunately, we brought items with us as there was no salt or pepper, no dish washing soap, extra toilet paper, tissues or other sundries. No guide for the TV / cable channels, a pot handle fell off the first and only time we cooked with it. Overall, the condo condition was not what we expected or have experienced with other units on Maui and Kauai. Our recommendation to improve would include management inspections after housekeeping to ensure the unit is clean, adequately stocked with supplies and cooking items are clean and in good condition. This could go a long way toward return clientele and future recommendations.

Matt and Karens review

5/5 stars Review by matthew a.
A wonderful unit with an amazing view! Great experience. Would definitely recommend this unit as we would love to stay there again.

Not Impressed

2/5 stars Review by
This condo is neat and clean but it lacks in two ways. There is no central air conditioning and you need it! Their is an individual unit which is very noisy in the living room. It vents to the outside balcony so you can't have it on and sit out. No air reaches the bedroom which remains very hot. No air flow even with windows open. We found it very hot and difficult to sleep. The unit is in a residential building, not a vacation spot. It is too far from the beach which has to be reached by walking across a street, through a parking lot and down a sketchy path. Not much beach there. Great beaches nearby to drive to.

Review from Nowalk Ohio Guest

4/5 stars Review by David M.
The room was extremely warm and musty upon arrival. Took a day to cool down. Décor was very nice. Have stayed at Kahana Villa in the past and enjoy the facilities. The view was wonderful and weather was great. Parking was close-by. Overall, noise was not an issue. Doesn't appear that this unit is used often but all appliances worked well. Dishes and glasswear needed to be washed prior to use as smelled of cabinet. Appreciated the amenities provided; however had to buy salt, pepper, chip clips, cling wrap. Key lockbox worked very well. Pool and hot tub were clean and good working order.

Fantastic Family Birthday

5/5 stars Review by Pamela S.
Kim Marie made sure that we had extra linen and air bed for this special family reunion/birthday. The condo has a spectacular ocean view with a large lanai and spacious living room. The fully equipped kitchen is well appointed and modern. We needed the king size bed with the grandkids. The pool area was perfect and fun for all but with the beach just a few steps away we couldn't decide where everyone wanted to be that day. Everything was clean. My older kids appreciated the free wifi and computer desk. We will stay there again and recommend this condo and management company to everyone.

Greates place

5/5 stars Review by Susan M.
We were really pleased with the condo and location. The website presented it very we'll. loved being just across the street from the beach and watching the ocean from the patio. Being able to sit out there in the morning and watch the whale spouts was awesome

water view one bedroon condo convenient location

5/5 stars Review by Enid B.
we had a terrific stay at Kahana Villa. It is situated between Kaanapali and Kapalua and we snorkelled and walked the beaches at both locales everyday.We also watched the sunset while barbecuing at the condo nightly. The property manager went out of her way to ensure we had a trouble free stay and was so thoughtful and kind to us. We can hardly wait to come again for an extended stay! Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable
May 2021
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
June 2021
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
July 2021
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
August 2021
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
September 2021
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
October 2021
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
November 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
December 2021
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
January 2022
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
February 2022
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28          
March 2022
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
April 2022
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay